I'm relaxed, I'm not worrying and I'm making home brew

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cheesefood

Reaction score
Hey all!

Cheesefood is the handle (Cheese is the informal, CF is the lazy version) but the real name is Robb. I'm from Schaumburg, Illinois (NW of Chicago) but also lived in Joliet, Chicago, Peoria, Addison and Carol Stream. Never outside of Illinois.

Anyway, I'm a noob at beer making but not at drinking it. I'm a fan of all types of beer, from the mass-produced Miller Lite to the beershake that is Guiness, and every malty, hoppy variety in between. Wheat's are my current fave, but I also like a nice lager or pilsner. I jjust love beer.

Outside of drinking, I'm in Marketing for my career, which means that I do print and web design and web development. More than happy to help out whenever I can, beit giving some Photoshop tips to helping write a PHP script.

I'm a student at Loyola University in Chicago where I'm working on my MBA. I have a wife who's supportive of my alcoholic hobby even though she can't drink these days cuz I knocked her the hell up. She's due in December. I'm thinking of naming a beer Afterbirth Ale to give out to everyone when the kid is born instead of cigars.

My first original recipe beer is described in the Noob forum. I'm calling it "Dingleskid Wheat".

ORRELSE said:
LOL...you're a hoot....

So are you a Bears fan then? With a name like cheesefood you should be a Packer fan!

Welcome to the forum!

Yeah, Da Losers. And by that, I mean Da Bears and Da Cubs.

I live in Schaumburg, right by the Woodfield mall. My local dealer...I mean HBS...is Brew & Grow. Prices are OK, not great, but it's only 10 minutes away and they've been able to answer a lot of questions.