Hi from San Diego

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mrkrispy

Reaction score
Hi everyone, the banner keeps telling me to say hello so I guess I will.
I have been brewing beer on and off for about 10 years. I found the HBT forum while looking for info on kegerators.

With all of the great breweries here in San Diego I wanted to be able to have a 5gallon on tap at all times and be able to have some of my homebrew accessible at the same time, as well as be able to have 1/2 barrels for parties. I am in the process of finding a good kegerator (not a conversion) in a hurry since playoffs are on and I am itching to make a lager. I am a biologist and used to have a cold room to lager my beers in but alas not currently.

I am also interested in reef keeping (aquariums), there are several people from SD that are hobbyists that also are in to homebrewing. We have a great local website sdreefs.com

Looking forward to being a member of the community!

Welcome!

I hear San Diego is a beautiful place. Home brew and the ocean, you can't ask for much more than that. Sorry I can't help with kegerator questions. I'm working on a three tier brew rig at the moment. After that is completed, then I can move on to a kegerator.

Looking forward to seeing more of your posts.... :mug:

Hello mrkrispy...I got my start in San D in 96 while stationed there in the NAVY. I cant remember the name of the street my HBS was on, but it was across from a big a$$ pet smart around Rancho San Diego. I used to work at InCahoots for a few years too. And I learned to like the Gordon Biersch on tap in mission valley. Cool, glad to have you hear......

PS...why do they pronounce (Jaimaca) rd, hamashaw?