Why do people have to half a$$ jobs

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jonnio

Reaction score
So after an evening of troubleshooting why my nearly new house which, all of the sudden, can't keep from flipping the breaker in the office I ponder to myself. Why do people have to do such a half a$$ job on things that their work can't last?

Tomorrow I get to cut enough sheetrock out of a 14' wall to refish new electrical wiring so that I can redo a wire that has a short. I am betting $50 that I find a staple that was hammered in past the insulation on the wiring and has just now broken through.

/end rant

As an electrician I know what you are talking about. Most people only want the lowest price with no concern of the quality of the work. After 3 and a half years of being in business for myself I finally gave it up because I insisted on doing quality work but couldnt charge any more than then the ones doing ****ty work. It took more time to do it right the first time but nobody wanted to pay for it.

As an electrician I know what you are talking about. Most people only want the lowest price with no concern of the quality of the work. After 3 and a half years of being in business for myself I finally gave it up because I insisted on doing quality work but couldnt change any more than then the ones doing ****ty work. It took more time to do it right the first time but nobody wanted to pay for it.

Yeah, there are some things I don't want done cheaply...mainly those are the things that can burn my place down when I not home.

Yeah, there are some things I don't want done cheaply...mainly those are the things that can burn my place down when I not home.